Other Projects

Parknshop Coupon Distribution 2020

DSC04570.JPG

Elderly Services

In 1984, Professor Alice Chiu was the 17th Director of the Yan Chai Hospital, Board of Directors. She established an elderly care centre, in the name of “Yan Chai Hospital Mrs. Kwok Yuk Cheung Care & Attention Home”, providing special and patient-tailored services to elderly residents.

In 1987, Professor Chiu was appointed as the Chairman of Yan Chai Hospital, Board of Directors and successfully applied the use of land from Hong Kong government to construct the largest elderly care centre in the 1980s, namely “Yan Chai Hospital Chinachem Care & Attention Home”. It is still widely recognised as the most accredited and greatest elderly care centre up until now in Hong Kong.

In the same year, Professor Chiu funded to construct “Yan Chai Hospital Mrs. Tsang Wing Neighbourhood Elderly Centre”, providing health care services to the elderly living in Tuen Mun. It was the first-ever day care centre for elderly in Hong Kong since 1980s. Sheen Hok Charitable Foundation further invested more therapy machine for elderly physiotherapy and rehabilitation to serve nearly 1,500 elderly residents up until now.

In 2002, “Evangelical Lutheran Church Social Service Hong Kong Sheen Hok Charitable Foundation Kwan Shon Hing Yu Chui Neighborhood Elderly Center”, located in Yu Chui Court, Sha Tin, was established to commemorate Professor Chiu’s mother-in-law. Professor Chiu initiated the project and single-handedly organised the construction from application to Hong Kong government to donors’ invitations. The center provides comprehensive and all-round health care services to elderly and the community, offering wide range of services to meet their physical, mental, social and personal needs. Through our considerate support, we hope they could live with health, respect and dignity, as well as build a strong community in Sha Tin as active participants.


(A total of 1320 elderly members in 2020)

projest_3-ifq6wb.jpg

Promoting Education in China

Sheen Hok Charitable Foundation has established 8 schools in the name of “Sheen Hok New Hope School” in the remote villages of China, supporting children from underprivileged families with basic education.

projest_10-q5fzop.jpg

In 2004, Sheen Hok funded HK$1.3 million to the construction of the Chiu Sheen Charm Art Building at the University of Zhaoqing, China and subsidized the education of 100 orphans and children from underprivileged families.

In 2000, Professor Chiu was appointed as the honorary advisor of The China Candlelight Education Fund which facilitates the construction of schools in remote rural area of China, supporting its scholarship awards, teacher trainings, student cultural exchange activities, etc and have established 545 schools including primary schools, special educational needs schools, secondary schools, and universities in 19 provinces and cities of China.

projest_4-58op6u2.jpg

Medical Services - Maternal and Child Health Care

Sheen Hok Charitable Foundation supports『加中兒童健康基金會』 and has donated funds to build 9 Child Care Centers and co-organize 100 centers in China. We have provided training such as disease prevention, dental care, and orthopedic care to newborns, children, and pregnant women, at the same time providing professional medical training to local medical professionals such as gynecologists and pediatricians.

projest_5-mrs7ng.jpg

Professional Training

Over the years, we have collaborated with several accredited and well-known hospitals to host numerous symposiums and share the latest medical technology and insight by ophthalmologists from Hong Kong and medical professionals from Mainland China. Sheen Hok has also sent hundreds of local ophthalmologists and optometrists from China to professional medical training abroad. We also funded and performed free and professional medical treatments to children born with amblyopia from the underprivileged families in various regions of China, including Zhejiang, Inner Mongolia, Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region, Harbin, Chengdu, Daqing, Anning, Nanning, Zhongshan, Haikou, Tianjin, Jiangmen, Handan, Ganzhou, etc. There are more than 1,000 quotas of treatment offered to children with amblyopia every year.

projest_6-upupw4.jpg
projest_7-4e84ol .jpg

The 2019 Operation Smile Volunteer Summit was held from 10th -14th of January at Fuxian Lake in Yunnan. This summit aims to share Operation Smile’s global medical standards as well as their long-term goals. In-depth and detailed discussions were carried out regarding cleft lip and cleft palate treatment, pain management, respiratory difficulty management, emergency pediatric management, etc. in order to enhance and further establish Operation Smile’s future development .

projest_8-q80gz9.jpg
projest_8-q80gz9.jpg
projest_9-ucls5o 3.jpg

其他項目

百佳(同心抗疫 關懷社區)現金食物券派發 2020

DSC04570.JPG

老人服務


趙曾學韞教授在1984年擔任仁濟醫院董事局第十七屆總理的時候,打造了一所符合長者需要的護理安老院,現名為「仁濟醫院郭玉章夫人護理安老院」。

另於1987年,趙教授獲委任為仁濟醫院董事局主席,她成功向政府申請土地,興建當年首間容納最多老人的護理安老院,名為「仁濟醫院華懋護理安老院」,到目前為止,仍是全港最大型的一所護理安老院。

同年,趙教授捐款興建「仁濟醫院曾榮夫人長者鄰舍中心」,為屯門區內之老人提供服務,其後此亦是全港首間轉型為老人日間護理鄰舍中心,善學慈善基金並再次捐款購買老人物理治療器材,現有老人會員近1500名。

2002年,「基督教香港信義會善學慈善基金關宣卿愉翠長者鄰舍中心」是趙教授為了紀念她婆婆而設的。位於沙田愉翠苑,由向香港政府申辦以至邀請捐建人都是由趙教授一手包辦。該中心提供全面及多元化的服務予區內長者及社區人士,以滿足健康或身體缺損的長者在身心社交及個人照顧上的需要,協助他們留在區內安老,過著健康、受尊重及有尊嚴的生活,發揚他們積極參與的角色,並推動沙田區居民共建關懷社區。

 

(2020長者會員人數1320名)

projest_3-ifq6wb.jpg

促進中國教育事業

善學慈善基金於中國不同的山村地區開辦了8所「善學希望學校」及資助了6所幼兒園,讓國內貧苦家庭的子女有機會接受學校基本教育。

projest_10-q5fzop.jpg


2004年,基金會捐出港幣130萬,資助興建肇慶學院趙善簪美術樓。並每年資助100名中山市貧窮家庭兒童及孤兒繼續學業。

自2000年以來,趙曾學韞教授擔任「中國燭光教育基金」名譽顧問,該基金為國內貧困山區援建學校、提供獎助學金、師資培訓、學生文化交流活動等;在19個省市興建了545所學校(包括小學、特殊教育學校、中學、大學)。

projest_4-58op6u2.jpg

醫療服務 - 婦幼保健

善學慈善基金支持『加中兒童健康基金會』,已捐資建辦了9所及共同參與籌辦了100所『愛幼中心』,為初生嬰兒、兒童及懷孕婦女提供衛生和疾病預防工作,包括眼科、牙齒保健及骨科,同時為當地醫生提供培訓課程。

2018年湖北省松滋市婦幼保健院善學學韞綜合大樓開幕

projest_5-mrs7ng.jpg

專業培訓

多年來,我們和一些有規模的愛心醫院合作,邀請國外及香港眼科專家參與舉辦專題研討會,重點專業培訓數百位眼科醫生及醫護人員。至今本基金會已分別於中國浙江省、內蒙古、內蒙自治區、哈爾濱、成都市、大慶市、安寧市、南寧市、中山市、海口市、天津市、江門市、邯鄲市及贛州市等地方,每年提供超過1000個資助名額為貧困斜弱視兒童提供免費治療。

projest_6-upupw4.jpg
projest_7-4e84ol .jpg

2019微笑行動志願者峰會於1月10日至14日在雲南撫仙湖畔召開。本次峰會旨在學習微笑行動全球醫療標準,分享微笑行動長期戰略目標。就完整的唇顎裂治療、疼痛管理、困難氣道管理以及兒科急症管理等展開深入細緻的交流與討論,為微笑行動未來發展儲備中堅力量。

projest_8-q80gz9.jpg
projest_8-q80gz9.jpg
projest_9-ucls5o 3.jpg